As of 12 August 2022, the new address for the Interop email box will be:

MADISON, Wis – The Office of Emergency Communications (OEC) is pleased to announce the award of 18 grant projects totaling $487,876.65 in federal funding to local public safety answering points (PSAPs) across Wisconsin. Funding will be used for various projects related to the upgrade/replacement of existing end of life equipment to be NextGen9-1-1 capable.

A summary of the grant awards is detailed below:

AWARD AGENCY Federal Grant Amount ($)  Total Award Amount ($) 
Bayfield County Sheriff’s Office* 4557.35 7595.58
Crawford County Communications Center* 10,717.43 17,862.38
Franklin Police Department 65,671.95 109,453.25
Green Lake County Sheriff’s Office 31,226.11 52,043.52
Greenfield Police Department 65,919.30 109,865.50
Hartford Police Department 5,779.20 9,632.00
Juneau County Sheriff’s Office* 4,938.30 8,230.50
Lafayette County Sheriff’s Office* 5,923.60 9,872.66
Langlade County Sheriff’s Office 9,652.50 16,087.50
Manitowoc County 104,897.83 174,829.72
Marinette County Dispatch 70,179.00 116,965.00
Minocqua Police Department* 3,040.76 5,067.94
Rock County Communications Center 48,918.24 81,530.40
Sawyer County Sheriff’s Office 12,711.31 21,185.51
UW – Madison Police Department 12,836.40 21,394.00
Watertown Police Department 12,094.61 20,157.69
Waushara County Sheriff’s Office 15,000.00 25,000.00
Winnebago County Sheriff’s Office* 3,812.76 6,354.60
TOTALS 487,876.65 813,127.75
*Denotes supplemental awards to Round One subgrantees for existing grant projects

In August 2019, Wisconsin was awarded $2.9 million in federal grant funding by the U.S. Department of Transportation and U.S. Department of Commerce for the purpose of advancing NextGen9-1-1 in the state. Primary public safety answering points (PSAPs) were eligible to apply for allowable expenses related to end of life Customer Premises Equipment (CPE) hardware and software replacement.

The OEC announced the award of $2.1 million in federal NextGen9-1-1 funding to 24 local grant projects in June 2020. A link to the announcement of Round One subgrantees can be found here:

Printable PDF version