As of 12 August 2022, the new address for the Interop email box will be:

MADISON, Wis. – The Office of Emergency Communications (OEC) awarded 24 grant projects totaling $2.1 million in federal funding to local public safety answering points (PSAPs) across Wisconsin. Funding will be used for various projects related to the upgrade/replacement of existing end of life equipment to be NextGen9-1-1 capable. A summary of the grant awards is detailed below.

Award Agency Federal Grant Amount ($)
Barron County Sheriff’s Department $76,209.19
Bayfield County Sheriff’s Office $76,991.65
Bayside Communications Center $100,621.55
Cedarburg Police Department $59,184.00
Clark County Sheriff’s Office $57,716.28
Crawford County Communications Center $75,573.58
Dodge County Sheriff’s Office $109,753.73
Eau Claire Communication Center $276,451.12
Florence County Sheriff’s Office $11,105.12
Franklin Police Department $16,119.30
Iron County Sheriff’s Department $92,967.12
Juneau County Sheriff’s Office $102,636.19
Kewaunee County Sheriff’s Department $125,332.80
Lafayette County Sheriff’s Office $99,437.61
Menominee County Sheriff’s Office $79,855.31
Minocqua Police Department $62,203.93
Muskego Police Department $12,600.00
Oconto County Sheriff’s Office $79,747.50
Portage County Sheriff’s Office $198,387.60
Richland County Sheriff’s Department $14,899.80
Sauk County $134,010.87
Waukesha County Communications $122,308.28
Winnebago County Sheriff’s Office $125,536.80
Wisconsin Dells Police Department $72,921.00

In August 2019, Wisconsin was awarded $2.9 million in federal grant funding by the U.S. Department of Transportation and U.S. Department of Commerce for the purpose of advancing NextGen9-1-1 in the state. Primary PSAPs who responded to the statewide 9-1-1 system assessment survey were eligible to apply for allowable expenses related to end of life Customer Premises Equipment (CPE) hardware and software replacement.

Printeble PDF File