TONY EVERS, Governor

MATT JOSKI, Chairperson Interoperability Council

## COMMUNICATIONS UNIT WORKGROUP (COMU WG) MEETING

MONDAY, APRIL 8, 2019 3:00 PM

TELECONFERENCE (877) 411-9748 PASSCODE: 1193649

## **MEETING MINUTES**

1. Meeting called to order at 3:00 PM.

Quorum was established 6/8. Present via teleconference: Tom Czaja, Brian Jansen, Rick Lange, Todd Lindert, Bill Tyler, and Kevin Wernet. Also present: Paul Hughes and James Jarvis.

- 2. Public Comment There was no public comment.
- 3. Position Task Book (PTB) Review/Approvals
  - COMT Brian Jansen: This PTB was approved for recognition.

Motion to approve Jansen's PTB by Lindert. Seconded by Guse. Unanimous approval. Jansen abstained.

- COML Erik Viel: This PTB was conditionally recognized pending submission of missing pages on 4/5/2019. The pages were submitted to OEC and the recommendation will proceed to the LMR Subcommittee.
- 4. Meeting adjourned at 3:12 PM.

Motion was made to adjourn the meeting by Tyler. Seconded by Lindert. Unanimous approval.

Respectfully,

Heather Harris-Fatty DMA/OEC